2018 Board of Directors Election

Click for Official Election Rules

Presenting Your Three Candidates for Board of Directors

Members will vote for two (2) candidates. Each person elected will serve a three-year term. Ballots will be mailed to you in January 2018 with your fourth quarter statement. Voting will begin January 5, 2018. You can vote by electronic device, return your ballot by mail or drop it into a ballot box at any APGFCU branch. The results of the election will be announced at the Annual Meeting on Thursday, April 19, 2018, at the APG Federal Credit Union Arena in Bel Air, Maryland. Watch for more details about the Annual Meeting on your ballot and in upcoming issues of the member newsletter.

Biographical information supplied by the candidates. APGFCU does not endorse any candidate. The order of the candidates was chosen by lots.

Emanuel C Hatton

Emanuel C. Hatton

Having worked on an APGFCU committee for four years, I am convinced that the credit union movement represents a very good alternative for people that other financial institutions may not work with. That's how credit unions began. I have BS and MBA degrees, served as a combat arms soldier for 21 years and government civilian for 22 years. There's a saying, "service before self." That's what I want to do, serve the community.

Charles Alston

Charles N. Alston, Sr.

Established membership in 1963. Currently serving on the Board as Chairman of the Credit Appeals Committee. Served on Executive, Planning/Budget/Asset Liability Management, Bankruptcy/Charge-off/Delinquency, Nominating, Volunteer Recruitment and Community Involvement Committees. I hold a BS in Engineering Mathematics and have completed some graduate studies. As an Operations Research Analyst, and through civic, religious, and fraternal operations, I have demonstrated quality leadership. My vast experience and unstinting dedication will be beneficial to the continuing success of APGFCU.

Paul Eikenberg

Paul D. Eikenberg

Currently Board Vice-Chairman and Human Resources Committee Chairman. Have served APGFCU as a volunteer for 21 years. Positions have included Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, Associate Director, Chairman of the Planning/Budget/Asset Liability Management and Community Involvement Committees and member of the Technology and Bankruptcy/Charge-off/Delinquency Committees. Former business owner, currently Vice President of MNS Group. “I am dedicated to our credit union, the community we serve, and you our members. It is an honor to represent you.”